top of page

Deshuesadero : La Agonía De los Sin suerte (Review)


The band from Mexico is mixing punk with neo-crust. Lots of emotions in the music. Heavy and slow exploring, sounds with their instruments. Minimalist riffs with a lo-fi recording. This is exactly how I like the my music, where you get to feel the passion through the music. There songs are varied you have songs that are just hitting hard that are more punk some are more deconstructed and slower and that's where the emotion comes out the most. Their music reminds me of the band TDOAFS from Montreal. Really intense music, they keep it simple. When they go for the hard hitting songs they sound like Endform also from Montreal. I have to say that Saudade and Cruces En Llamas got to me, loved the songs. The vocals are scorched, the guitar is visceral, using a variety of rhythms and trying to get to you with their sounds. Strong neo-crust made with heart. Facebook Bandcamp

bottom of page