top of page

Impressions : Void Forger w/ vvvlv new split + Stream


Here's a new split the guys from Void Forger told me to check out. Good thing they did, because it's great.

First song is from the Forgers themselves, a good mix of stoner, death metal, very thick bass and grainy

distortion on the guitar. The mood feels dark and well-paced. The beat goes up and down. The lines hooked me up I liked their melody.

vvvlv, cool name for a band, they also fall in the stoner genre, but with a twist that reminds me of crust punk.

They have a great beat at the start and the end of the song and in between they stretch out riffs. More like a long moody environment that ends with speed.

I enjoyed the split from Void Forger and vvvlv. For fans of stoner and sludge music. If you guys are fans of

Dopethrone I think you should check it out.

bottom of page