top of page

Impressions of GRINDMOTHER new album Age of Destruction


At first I thought it was some kind of viral video, where a grandmother was having fun singing in a grindcore band. I figured it would last just for a couple of songs. But no, this is real. The Grindmother is releasing a first album.

The album is amazing. I love it, simple honest and fun to listen to. The music is very crust punk. The Grindmother has great lyrics, she is not blaming anyone, she just screams what she thinks is going on and I felt there was a message of hope through all that. Her voice is great and she does a good job.

To back the screaming Grindmother a solid duo. Fast drums by Tyson Apex and the excellent guitar of Rain Forest. Heavy like the good old days. The first thing that came to my mind was Napalm Death. Just great music never gets boring, I think I listened to the album 5 times in a row and I will just go back to it again.

Would be great to see the band live and hear more songs from them.

bottom of page