top of page

Impressions on AST new album Fraktale


This was a tough one to go through. It wasn’t because of the music it was because my day job, people kept interrupting me with work, but I managed to do it. I kept listening to the first song and never managed to get to the rest, I’m sure it happens to lots of you, but one day I did go through Fraktale.

Good thing the first song is always great, after all the starting from the beginning. It starts with a big scream, heavy riffs, the guitar guides you in the trip with high pitch notes. The bass in the background has good lines. The drum is amazing good speed and impressive.

This band is not a typical black metal band, it could fit in different categories including the atmospheric genre for that smooth environment AST sets up. Google translate didn’t do a very good job helping me with the lyrics (I know never learned German, I only speak French and English but feel free to teach me with music), but the lyrics seemed pretty intense and dark for what I could get.

Love the music I wish to be able to get more time to listen to the whole album more often. I loved the transitions between the songs, they give the feeling of continuity, and they do a good job connecting the songs. Fraktale is a strong album that I enjoyed and will for sure crank it up at work and scare people away.

AST’s album will be out on 12” may 5th through Vendetta Records.

Learn more about them with facebook

Listen here

bottom of page