top of page

Interview with Napalm Raid


Photo by Jimmy Rose

Rezine: What are the latest news for the band?

Corpse: Lots going on at the moment. We will be recording our new LP at the end of March which will be out by the fall of this year.

We are headed to the west coast to play MANIC RELAPSE in Oakland, then we are touring from LA through to Seattle. Bleak life in Ottawa in May. Farther down the road we are touring Columbia for 12 days in September and 2017 winter, we will be touring South East Asia and Japan. Busy! That’s what’s on our plate at the moment.

Rezine: Tell us how did it all start?

Corpse: I was basically sick of being in bands that weren't doing enough. I wanted to tour. Working all the time sucked so I wanted to find some people that would just go on tour for months at a time. After going through a few members, we found our solid line up when we got Tom in the band.

Rezine: What are the influences of the band?

Corpse: DOOM, ANTI-CIMEX, DISCHARGE, BOLT THROWER, SACRILEGE. Saying that. We listen to lots of different kind of music

Rezine: What are the inspirations for the lyrics in your song?

Corpse: Whatever is going on around me at that time when I’m writing goes into my lyrics. Whether its articles I have been reading, situations that I or even my friends are going through. I try not to keep the lyrics about the same thing all the time. The majority of them are thought, that’s just what happens. There are terrible things going on in the world. There is the odd song on or two about tripping on DMT on the new record haha!

Rezine: Your latest release is Storm, what was the mood you wanted to express with the EP?

Corpse: All the songs are about brainwashing, chaotic violent war mongering. The title kind of sums it all up.

Rezine: Do you have a song that you like to play live and what do you like about it?

Corpse: Drowning is one of my favourites to play right now. Changes all the time. I just like the riff. A little different than just a straight forward blazing song.

Rezine: Do you plan to come out with a new release?

Corpse: LP will be out in the Fall/winter, not sure what will happen for releases after that.

Rezine: Any live performance coming up soon?

Corpse: We are playing Halifax March 26th. Saint-Hyacinthe April 2nd and Montreal April 3rd with TAU CROSS

bottom of page